Special Programs

Focus on Families

Cathy Wytrwal, Focus on Family
cwytrwal@brians20.sg-host.com
708-687-2601

Lisa Pringle, Focus on Families
lpringle@brians20.sg-host.com
708-687-2601

Focus on Families at Forest Ridge School District is a program funded by the State of Illinois under the Early Childhood Block Grant. This comprehensive program provide services for children from birth to 5 years old and their families. A number of programs and services are offered, some of which include:

  • 0-3 parent/ child play groups
  • Parent/ family meetings
  • Workshops
  • Lending library
  • Parent as Teachers program
  • Developmental screening
  • Fun with 4’s
  • At-risk pre Kindergarten program

Focus on Families is located in the Ridge Early Childhood Center at 5151 W. 149th St., Oak Forest, IL

We can be contacted at 708-687-2601


English Language Learners

 

ELL Master Plan-Rev Oct 2010

English Language Learners’ Master Plan Appendix

 

English Language Learners teachers:

Ms. Kerry Jo Mueller, Ridge ELL teacher
kmueller@brians20.sg-host.com
Ridge Early Childhood Center – 708-687-2964

Ms. Beth Milford, Foster ELL teacher

Foster Elementary School – 708-687-4763

Ms. Turea Kenski, Kerkstra & Hille ELL teacher
Kerkstra Elementary School – 708-687-2860
 
Ms. Becky Barker, Ridge & Foster ELL teacher
Ridge Early Childhood Center – 708-687-2964
Foster Elementary School – 708-687-4763
 

If you have any questions, please contact one of our ELL teachers.
Por favor, si Vd. tiene alguna pregunta, no dude en contactar una de nuestras maestras del programa ELL.


Special Education

Special Education Resource Website

http://d142-specialeducation.weebly.com/ 

Notice of Procedural Safeguards for Parents

Notice of Procedural Safeguards for Parents of Students with Disabilities

Staff Members

Dr. Lori J. Leppert, PPS Director
lleppert@brians20.sg-host.com
708-687-3334 x2209

Mrs. Joyce Januszewski, Student Learning Secretary
jjanuszewski@brians20.sg-host.com
708-687-3334 x 2202

Ms. Rachel Spatz, Psychologist
rspatz@brians20.sg-host.com

708-687-2964 x3344

Ms. Lauren Heilbrunn, Psychologist
lheilbrunn@brians20.sg-host.com

708-687-5550 x6212

Mrs. Rosemary Eichorst, Ridge / Kerkstra School Nurse
reichorst@brians20.sg-host.com
Ridge 708-687-2964 x3103
Kerkstra 708-687-2860 x4103

Ms. Amanda Wieczorek, Ridge / Kerkstra School Nurse Aide
awieczorek@brians20.sg-host.com
Ridge 708-687-2964 x3103
Kerkstra 708-687-2860 X4103

Mrs. Ellen Hanrahan, Foster School Nurse
ehanrahan@brians20.sg-host.com
708-687-4763 x5103

Mrs. Laura Bestrick, Hille School Nurse
lbestrick@brians20.sg-host.com
708-687-5550 x6103

 

Illinois State Board of Education(ISBE)